What are the dimensions of patience?

It is narrated from the Prophet of Islam (PBUH) who said:



What are the dimensions of patience? Patience has four branches: Eagerness, fear, piety, and waiting. Whoever is eager for heaven gives up inappropriate/inordinate desires; and whoever fears fire (hellfire), protects himself/herself from Haram. And whoever neglects this world, is not bothered by difficulties; and whoever is waiting for death, hurries to do good deeds [1].

[1] Ma’adanal Jawahir, Page 40.

Source: en.shafaqna.com

logo test

Connect with us